“The happiest you’ve ever seen me is a smile you never saw?”

Sarah Bloom (Kate Hudson) | Wish I Was Here

Movies mean the world to me. They are one of my 4 passions in life. Movies have the power to change your outlook on reality and make you feel a way that everyday life cannot. Something I like to do is write down my favorite quotes from all the different movies that I watch. I am a self-declared movie buff, so expect to see a lot of quotes in the future. This specific quote is from the movie, Wish I Was Here. I would definitely recommend adding this to your watch list, because it is an incredibly relatable movie with a heartfelt plot, and just the right amount of comedy. And the scene that surrounds this quote is a very powerful scene that I tend to think about from time to time. I hope you all listen next time you watch a movie and writer down your favorite movie quotes. At the end of each blog about quotes I will leave a message to comment with your favorite quotes. I’d love to hear them and add them to my repertoire.

Please comment with some of your favorite movie quotes! ^-^

5 thoughts on “Happiness?

  1. well the only movie quotes I can think of right now are from a book that was turned into a movie, and a line that really holds no meaning to me other than I find it really funny.

    So the first one is “So we beat on, boats against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past” and it is from the book and both movies of “The Great Gatsby”

    the second is from “10 things I hate about you” and its “I know you can be underwhelmed and I know you can be overwhelmed, but can you ever just be whelmed?” This quote is clearly stupid but I find myself using it a lot more than I should haha

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your opening quote! Happiness comes in different forms, periods, and lengths, but when you are truly happy it pours out your body and its undeniable. Something that makes me happy might not mean that much to another person. My FAVORITE movie quote comes from the movie, “A Bronx Tale.” It’s when Lorenzo, Calogero’s father, tells his son in the bus, “The saddest thing in life is wasted talent.” Words I have lived by ever since I first watched it.

    I have watched the movie more than seventy-five times, no exaggeration.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. As weird as this may be, my favorite quote is actually from the movie Transformers…

    Mikaela: [laughing nervously] And go where?
    Sam Witwicky: Fifty years from now, when you’re looking back at your life, don’t you want to be able to say you had the guts to get in the car?

    I always think about this dialog when I’m conflicted on what to do, even the simplest things like going out for the weekend. It’s actually quite inspiring and motivational for me to get off of my ass and do something exciting. Because of this quote from the character Sam W. I jumped off a roof, into a pile of snow when I was about 12 years old.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So, being that I recently watched Analyze this I can only think of the scene were Robert Dinero is having his first panic attack and he goes to the Emergency room and gets his EKG back completely normal. “What do you mean its normal? I had like 8 F*** heart attacks” Ah good times.

    Anyway, I truly agree that movies change the perception of people. Why because society gives a false hope of what people want to see and hear. Every time I watch a Nicolas Sparks Novel I question what I’m doing with my boyfriend and why have I not found the perfect man? Don’t get me wrong we have our good moments but realisticly when we argue their is no intimate moment, its more get away from me before I punch you – not that I would butttttt anger consumes us.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love this! Movies can certainly transport us into another world sometimes. One of my favorite quotes is from Love, Actually “To me, you are perfect”. This I think is what every person wants to hear from the person they love. Regardless, when someone truly loves you, they will even see your imperfections as perfect.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

